DEALER REPORT: OFF-HIGHWAY VEHICLE AND SNOWMOBILE SAFETY FEE

PARKS AND RECREATION DEPARTMENT
SFN 14529 (7-2009)

Reporting Quarter (please check only one)
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Dealer Representative Print Name Dealer Representative Signature

REPORT AND REMITTANCE MUST BE RECEIVED WITHIN 15 DAYS OF THE END OF THE QUARTER:

MAIL TO: [ Did not sell any units this quarter
North Dakota Parks and Recreation Dept * Totals below update automatically
1600 East Century Ave., Suite 3 [] Total Number of OHV units sold X $5/each =

Bismarck, ND 58503-0649 [C] Total Number of Snowmobiles units sold X $5/each =



SFN 14529 (07-2009)
OFF-HIGHWAY VEHICLE AND SNOWMOBILE SAFETY FEE

General Information

North Dakota law requires Motor Powered Recreational Vehicle Dealers to collect $5.00 on the sale of any
new or used off-highway vehicle (OHV) or snowmobile (N.D.C.C.39-24-03.1, 39-29-01.1, 39-22.3-04). The
safety fee applies to any OHV or snowmobile sold in ND regardless of whether the purchaser’s residence is in
state or out of state and the intended use of the vehicle.

Reporting Process

The Safety Fee Report must be received by the Parks and Recreation Department within 15 days of the end of
each quarter. The due dates are as follows:

April 15 — 1°* Quarter (January 1— March 31)

July 15 — 2" Quarter (April 1 —June 30)

October 15 — 3™ Quarter (July 1 — September 30)

January 15 — 4™ Quarter (October 1 — December 31)

The North Dakota Parks and Recreation Department must then forward this report to the North Dakota
Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle Division for compliance review. Failure to submit a report can
result in the revocation of a Motor Powered Recreational Vehicle Dealer License.

When no OHVs or snowmobiles are sold in a quarter the dealer must still file a report indicating none were
sold. Motor Powered Recreational Vehicle Dealers who do not sell OHVs or snowmobiles can send written
notice annually to the North Dakota Parks and Recreation Department and then are not required to send in a
quarterly report.

Use of Safety Fees

Once collected, the safety fee is used to fund both OHV and snowmobile youth safety certification courses
throughout North Dakota. These courses teach essential riding information to prevent serious and life
threatening injuries.

For More Information
Questions regarding the Off-Highway Vehicle and Snowmobile Safety Fee can be addressed to:

North Dakota Parks and Recreation Department
Recreation Division

1600 E. Century Ave. Suite 3

Bismarck, ND 58503-0649

Telephone (701)328-5357

www.parkrec.nd.gov



http://www.parkrec.nd.gov/
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